

August 13, 2021

BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street Mumbai- 400 001

Company Code : 506285

Script ID : BAYERCROP

Dear Sir/Madam,

Subject: Proceedings/Outcome of the 63rd Annual General Meeting of the Company held on Thursday, August 12, 2021.

Please find enclosed a gist of the proceedings/outcome of the 63rd Annual General Meeting of Bayer CropScience Limited (Company) held on Thursday, August 12, 2021 pursuant to Regulation 30 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

This is for your kind information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully for Bayer CropScience Limited

Nikunjkumar Savaliya

Company Secretary and Compliance Officer

Encl.: As above

Bayer CropScience Ltd. CIN: L24210MH1958PLC011173

Registered and Corporate Office: Bayer House Central Avenue Hiranandani Estate Thane (West) – 400 607 Maharashtra, India

Tel: +91 22 2531 1234 Fax: +91 22 2545 5063

www.bayer.in

www.cropscience.bayer.com



Gist of the proceedings/outcome of the 63rd Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of Bayer CropScience Limited ("the Company") held on Thursday, August 12, 2021.

1. Date, time and venue of the AGM:

In line with the MCA circulars and the SEBI notifications issued due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the 63rd Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company was held on Thursday, August 12, 2021 through Video Conferencing/ other audio visual means. The AGM commenced at IST 03.00 p.m. and concluded at IST 4:45 p.m.

2.Brief details of the proceedings at the AGM:

Mr. Pankaj Patel, Chairman, chaired the proceedings of the AGM and requisite quorum being present called the meeting to order. Mr. Nikunjkumar Savaliya, Company Secretary & Compliance Officer informed that the remote e-voting was made available to the shareholders along with the facility to e-vote during the AGM as well for those who have not casted their vote through remote e-voting. Mr. Bhaskar Upadhyay (Membership No. FCS 8663/CP No. 9625) of M/s N. L. Bhatia & Associates, Practicing Company Secretaries was the Scrutinizer to ensure that the voting process is conducted in a fair and transparent manner.

After that, the Company Secretary took the members through the resolutions proposed for approval. The Chairman then invited the pre-registered shareholders to make comments, offer suggestions or seek clarifications. Mr. Duraiswami. Narain - Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer, Mr. Rolf Hoffmann - Executive Director & Chief Financial Officer and Mr. Simon-Thorsten Wiebusch - Chief Operating Officer of the Company responded to the queries raised by the members at the meeting.

The Chairman concluded the AGM by informing the members that the combined result of remote e-voting and e-voting done at the AGM will be displayed on the website of the Company and on the website of BSE Limited as per the stipulated timelines. The Chairman thanked the members for attending and participating in the AGM.

3. Manner of approval of the Resolutions:

The Scrutinizer's Report was received on August 12, 2021 and all the resolutions set out in the Notice of the AGM as mentioned below were passed with requisite majority.

The following items of business were approved by the shareholders:

Ordinary Business:



- (i) Receive, consider, approve and adopt the audited Statement of Profit and Loss for the financial year ended March 31, 2021 and the Balance Sheet as at that date together with the Reports of the Board of Directors and the Auditors thereon.
- (ii) Confirm the payment of Interim Dividend of Rs. 90.00/- per Equity Shares and to declare the Final Dividend of Rs. 25.00/- per Equity Share for the financial year ended March 31, 2021.
- (iii) Appointment of Director in place of Dr. Thomas Hoffmann (DIN: 06485949), who retires by rotation and being eligible offers his candidature for re-appointment.

Special Business:

- (iv) Appointment of Dr. Harsh Kumar Bhanwala (DIN: 06417704) as the Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company.
- (v) Appointment of Dr. Sara Boettiger (DIN: 09012747) as the Non-Executive Director of the Company.
- (vi) Re-appointment of Mr. Pankaj Patel (DIN: 00131852) as the Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company through Special Resolution.
- (vii) Ratification of Remuneration to Cost Auditor.